RSS Feed

Cannelloni with spinach and ricotta

One of my favorite pasta dishes, easy to do and always tastes sublime.

cannelloni

I tend to make spinach and ricotta filling and use it for  lasagne with roasted pumpkin, or filled ravioli with browned sage butter ….and occasionally cannelloni with a tomato passatta.

Basically I just combined a large amount of fresh ricotta with wilted English spinach leaves, crushed garlic and Parmesan cheese and then I’m ready to fill whatever pasta sheets that I have handy…. in this case I had some store bought fresh lasagna sheets that I just rolled up with the creamy filling.

IMG_2960

I then liberally added a tomato concasse to the filled pan of cannelloni and scattered a handful of mozzarella and Parmesan cheeses on top, before popping into a hot oven to cook away until golden and bubbling.

IMG_2961

Served with a simple leafy salad, this was an easy and delicious meal shared with friends.

IMG_2967




About BlandResistance

A crusader for the cause of all those who feel they are enslaved by a mundane and boring diet...food should be a celebration of flavours!

Leave a Reply

