RSS Feed

thé pour une

Tea for one….. an afternoon spent at home and in need of something sweet to consume with my pot of tea on a Sunday afternoon.

I decided to clear out the freezer of all the food that I hadn’t eaten in the past 8 months and in doing so found some small tartlet cases and also some almond frangipani filling [leftover from a dessert months earlier] and since I had a bowl of lovely ripe peaches it seemed a natural progression to make myself an afternoon treat….

Many thanks to my lovely mother for gifting me the beautiful tea set, I love that I have something that was gifted to you as an engagement present in the early 60’s and that it’s now in constant use…..rather than saving it away for a special event or visitors!

Peach and frangipani tartlets Peach and frangipani tartlet tea for one, with a small tart

About BlandResistance

A crusader for the cause of all those who feel they are enslaved by a mundane and boring diet...food should be a celebration of flavours!

Leave a Reply

